Daily Archives: August 8, 2010

Broken car

I have no car.  I am carless because I’m careless when it comes to oil changes.  I drove it around all day yesterday taking it to Hartford and Glastonbury, and my car decides to die at the end of the night as I’m pulling into my street.  My street is on an incline so I was able to coast all the way into my driveway.  The heavens orchestrated it beautifully and I knew my car was going to die before it bit the dust.

I was going to go to Boston tomorrow to hang out with a friend, but there was a ridiculous thought stuck in my head that I wouldn’t be able to go because my car would be broken.  How did I know?  I do stuff like that all the time.

Usually everything always works out for me.  I went to see John Mayer last night for free.  He was playing with Train whom happen to be one of my favorite bands.  When we were jammed in the parking lot at the end of the show, I was able to pull ahead of these two belligerent women who rolled down their car window and shouted at me that they wouldn’t let me in.  They were clearly insane, you have to trust me on that.  But yeah, there are tons of instances where everything just works out for me.  Even right this second.  I was craving a coffee before work and a quick little post – and I got to do it!  Then I have three clients and I get to go home.  My friend will pick me up.

Leave a comment

Filed under journal