Grrrrr…..

Love math 1

Image via Wikipedia

It’s 12:26 a.m and I think my head might explode.

I’m looking over math problems that are on the acuplacer exam and things are not looking good.  Why did I stop studying?  Why?  There’s so much to math.  So many little steps and formula’s to remember.  Tonight is the first time in my life that I ever heard of the quadratic formula.  The first time!  It’s used to solve quadratic equations when factoring won’t do the trick.  WTF?  This wasn’t in my little review book.  Damn it damn it damn damn –  I’m screwed.

Okay, calm down.  I just learned it.  I can memorize the formula with my well thought-out mnemonic:  b, b , 4ac, 2a – Be Beautiful for Anyone who Care’s To Anyone.  Got it.  My mnemonic makes no sense but there you have it.

I’m calming down.  It’s just that I don’t remember ANYTHING from high school math.  Not a drip, not a drizzle to fuzz my brain to a frothy fizzle.  It’s gone in there.  Where did it go?

My client tonight was telling me that he went to Manchester community college and skipped a bunch of classes by only taking the exams.  It’s called CLEP – College Level Examination Program.  That sounds helpful.

I love this client.  He’s so unsure of himself, not confident at all and he comes off as being dull and boring – but he’s not dull and boring.  It’s just that he’s not inspired.  You need self-awareness to get confidence and to have self-awareness, you need to inspire yourself.

His focus is in his lack of everything – lack of personality, passion, direction (just like me!  That’s how I pegged him).  But he’s super sweet.  He’s so shy he can barely talk – literally he has trouble moving his mouth when he speaks.  I felt my compassion grow towards him and I felt inspired by doing the inspiring.  It was great!

All I did was listen to him honestly.  That’s all it takes to find a person inside their shell, just listen.

I find my confidence by saying “fuck it” and act however I want to act.  That way works too.

Leave a comment

Filed under random thoughts, rant, Self help

Leave a Reply

