A cold, cold day

It was freezing cold today at 6 am.  I taken some pictures of icicles to give you an idea of how cold it was.

Brrrrrr.  Those were taken this morning while looking out the sliding glass door in my kitchen.  I was standing barefoot, shivering cold, hungry and tired, cooking some eggs and looking out the window at birds.  Do birds get cold in the winter?  I was happy we had a feeder out there at least.

I went to bed around 2 am last night and today I had to carry around that tired feeling all day.  The squinty eyes, unfinished dreams swishing around in my head and just the cold alone exhausts me even more.  The last thing I wanted to do was to hop in my car and go to work.

My motivational tapes come with one cd of just mellow music, no hyped-up guy shouting at me to get off my lazy ass and fulfill my dreams, no, just ocean sounds and piano music.  I’m listening to it now and I feel like I’m on drugs – seriously.  I should sleep,but it’s only 11:30 pm. 

I’m so glad I have the next three days off.

I’m still reading “The Road Less Traveled.”  The author, Scott Peck M.D, is as humorous as chalk, but it works for him.  I’ve read up to page 100, and here’s what I learned so far…….

I’m sorry but this music is seriously bad.  I thought it was going to be classical, but it sounds more like the music we play at work, only worse. I need to shut it off. 

Now it’s too quiet.

I have to sleep.  I’ll write about the book tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under journal

Leave a Reply

