Thanksgiving

I went to my brother’s house for thanksgiving yesterday. I was on strict orders not to drink too much wine and embarrass him.  Me embarrass him

Melissa’s (my bro’s girlfriend) aunts and cousins came over for dinner.  It was nice.

Half way through dinner my brother started telling us a story about getting in a fight with a guy holding a gun.

Fran (my brother) – We were fighting over a pool game and he started flashing his gun around, so I bash him over the head with a pool stick.

Me – If it was me, I would’ve bashed him over his head and then stole his wallet.

Fran – Don’t listen to her, she’s been drinking.

I was embarrassing him already.  He’s telling a story about bashing some guys head in, and I joked about stealing a wallet – I’m the black sheep of the family.

My mom is yelling at crazy aunt.  I’m going to see what all the hullabaloo is.

2 Comments

Filed under journal

2 responses to “Thanksgiving

  1. Holly

    You’re anything but the blacksheep!!! You were just joking – didnt he realize that???

  2. I hope he realized that. I thought it was funny.

Leave a Reply

