I’m a God-damn angel I tell you!

I’m at Starbucks sitting at my usual table.  It looks like it might down-pour but I’m sure you don’t want to hear about that.  What do you want to hear about?  How my day is going? 

The best thing about being a massage therapist is that the day goes by real fast.  It goes by fast as long as I don’t get stuck with a two-hour massage.  I have a two-hour massage next.

The second best thing about being a therapist is that I get to help people.  I pretend I’m a saint performing the work of an angel.  I should be canonized because of my efforts to save humanity.  My clients are truly blessed to have me as their therapist.  Little do they know of my brilliance and abundance of all things heavenly in the small window of time we share together.

No, that’s not me.  If I really were an angel, helping people would come in first, not second – possibly even a distant second. 

It’s true though, I love how fast the day goes.  Although, sitting at Starbucks during my break goes by even faster.  That I don’t like.

5 Comments

Filed under journal, Massage therapy, Uncategorized

5 responses to “I’m a God-damn angel I tell you!

  1. Steph

    Can you be an angel and help me in Vegas to get my back and shoulder knots out?

  2. Steph

    LOL can you at least look at it? no other massage therapist can get it out! 😦

  3. Steph

    Thanks!!!!!!! 🙂 you rock!!!!!

Leave a Reply

